Fundraising & World Mental Health Day

Yesterday was World Mental Health Day (WMHD), an initiative that seeks to raise public awareness of mental health, reduce the stigma and encourage people to seek help when they need it. 

I had planned on writing about this yesterday, on the actual WMHD day, but I was so utterly exhausted from a few long nights up with my son that I thought it was best for my own mental health to go to bed early!

So, today I am encouraging you to see every day as an opportunity to raise awareness and consider the mental health of yourself and those around you. Mental illness doesn’t just strike on one day a year after all!

You can find out more about WMHD and make your own mental health promise by visiting 1010.org.au

All this talk of mental health does, of course, relate to the charity auction I am holding through my business Cordelle Designs supporting beyondblue.

The auction started on Sunday and has been going really well, although there are still so many items not yet bid at RRP.

My goal for this auction is to raise $2000. At the halfway point of the auction on Wednesday we got to this…

1031

There are only 2 days left of the auction – it ends at 8pm on Sunday night. I am so excited and very very nervous to see how much we can raise and whether we can reach my target of $2000.

Please head over to the auction here and take a look at the amazing array of quality handmade items.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And please bid… share… tweet… pin… instagram… and bid again! 😉

Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

