Rad Retro | Fab 50s Collection Release

For a while now I have been wanting to play with a “new” style of vintage jewellery.

I love the lacy, pearly, flowery-ness (if that wasn’t a word before, it is now) of the vintage-inspired jewellery I normally create but there is a whole world of style in the vintage arena.

With my favourite eras being the 1920s – 1950s it’s fair to say that my usual style of vintage does not fit into every decade. So, after a bit of research (how fun!) and supply gathering I began to develop a retro 1950s inspired range.

Think poodle skirts, milkshakes, rock ‘n’ roll, classic cars and Grease (one of my favourite movies)…

And there you have the beginnings of my new collection, listed in store now.

The Rad Retro | Fab 50s Collection!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This range of jewellery is in limited numbers but can be and will be restocked according to popularity. This first release I’ve gone a bit Pleasantville and selected only black and white with silver mirrored accents but I am hoping to introduce pops of colour in the future.

Made from Australian-sourced laser cut acrylic, these pieces are a classy take on plastic kitsch.

And to celebrate the release of this new range to the Cordelle Designs portfolio, as well as surpassing 1500 fans on my Facebook page, I will be popping a pair of Pink Poodle earrings into one customer’s parcel this week. All you have to do is spend over $100 (excluding shipping) and it could be you!

 

Leave a Reply

