A Leap of Faith…

So, it’s been a while. I’ve been having one of those months where life just seems to get away from you and time passes ever so quickly. I have been in preparation mode for my last market of the year – the Made With Love Markets in Coffs Harbour. This event was on Sunday and was a great success! I pulled my biggest sales yet. This was actually a surprise to me as it didn’t feel that busy but the sales were steady throughout the day. I am finding that with each market I do I sell more and earn more. It’s this that makes me feel like doing markets is like running a marathon. It’s not a short sprint to success but a long and steady run to build up a customer base, a loyal following and good consistent sales. I am really looking forward to doing more markets next year!

Onto my leap of faith… It’s customary to have a little post-market sale or market night on Facebook to try and clear any leftover stock. I went into a making frenzy before the MWL market so I have HEAPS leftover.

Now I don’t sell through Facebook anymore after a few experiences with non-paying customers so I planned to hold this market night through my website. The only problem was that I had a 25 product limit on my account.

I contemplated the options…hold the market over a few nights and load different things into the shop each day…sell some through the website and some through Facebook…or bite the bullet and upgrade my account to 300 products.

I bit the bullet.

It took me 3 days to load the majority of my products into the shop.

“You are using 129 of your 300 products”

Wow.

And it’s not even everything I have in my stock!

It’s been a big leap of faith to upgrade and put so much more of my work out there. There’s always that little flutter in the tummy with the question of ‘will I make my money back? Or will everything just sit there unsold?’

Well, so far I’m doing well but there is still lots available.

If you’re interested my website is www.cordelle.com.au or you can hit the “SHOP” button at the top of this page.

I’m offering a free set of gift tags with every order as a little ‘thank you and Merry Christmas’ from me to you.

I’d love to see you there! Here’s a small sample of what you will find…

Leave a Reply

